Quilt Inspiration, January 2015: Some Color to Warm the Winter Air

I have been taking Blogging 101 at WordPress.com, and it has been a lot of fun.  Today’s assignment, the last in the course, is to create a regular feature.  I’ve decided to do a regular quilt inspiration post, in the last week of every month.  Sometimes the emphasis will be color, other times quilting, sometimes piecing or particular quilt styles.   If you click on the picture in the gallery below, you’ll find information about each quilt and quilter.   I hope you enjoy them.

11 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Great way to interpret the regular feature. I love seeing the colors!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. totally beautiful.
    do you handmade all of them?
    Debbie

    Like

  3. ‘Warm’ was the first word that came to mind when I saw the featured image quilt in my reader. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That’s put a spring in my step – thank you for sharing the inspirations.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great monthly feature. How fun to see a gallery! And the first word that comes to mind is warmth!
    Yes, I know I am from the southwest but we have had quite a few chilly days and having one of these quilts would be fabulous! The colors go so nicely with our southwest colors!!
    I am not a quilter but I love taking photos and then editing them! But a new love of mine is wire wrapping. Since living here in Arizona we have found some very beautiful rocks. After they are polished they become gorgeous pendants with my wire creations around them. I may have to post a few pictures soon of what I have made.
    Thank You For Your Beautiful Blog! Good Luck to You!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hello! I am nominating you for the Liebster award for your amazing efforts in blogging. Enjoy! 🙂

    https://memoirsofawanderingmind.wordpress.com/2015/01/31/first-blogging-award/

    Like

Share your thoughts!

