And we have a finish!

Circles Revisited 1aCircles, Revisited is bound and the quilt inspector has given it his seal of approval.  I’m really happy with how it came out, though I do wish I had made it a bit larger.  On a cold day, and if I pull it up as far as I would like to, my feet stick out.  But I love it nonetheless.  Each block is quilted differently, though one or two of the blocks are quite similar.  And I managed not to quilt it to the point that it became stiff or uncomfortable.  If you would like to see more detail on the quilt blocks, I have some in my earlier post here.

I bound it using a blanket stitch, but forgot to take pictures of it and now am away.  I will include it with a future post on binding experiences at some point.  I pieced the backing using some leftover blocks and some fabrics I thought I was unlikely to use in the future.  I love how it has turned out.

Linking this up to Can I get a Whoop Whoop, TGIFF and Free Motion Mavericks.  It’s also one of my Q1 Finish Along goals.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

20 Comments

Add yours →

  1. WOW!!! Just stunning. What a work of art!! The back is as incredible as the front. I just LOVE the asian lettering. Phew to being finished, eh!?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s a really different take on circles and squares. I really like it! The colors and fabrics are wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s amazing how long it takes to deal with all those pesky finishing details. Maybe if you curl up under it your feet will be covered. And it’s lovely so be sure to pet it a lot while you’re underneath it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Very pretty! I really like the quilting.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful colors. And I love the varied quilting designs in the circles.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Wow! That’s some amazing quilting! Around our house, I don’t make anything much smaller than a twin for curling up on the couch. We’re just too tall! 🙂 Thanks for linking up with TGIFF!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Wonderful quilt! The colour combination is really unusual, and the design and quilting totally gorgeous. You can snuggle up in style!

    Thank you for linking up with Free Motion Mavericks.

    Love, Muv

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Incredible artistry! I enjoy your choice of colors!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Your quilt is wonderful! Love to hear that you’re already using it.:) I couldn’t find your email, but wanted to thank you for your great comment on my blog: http://quiltyfolk.blogspot.com/! It’s always wonderful to hear from other quilters and then I found your blog again as well! Now I have you on my Bloglovin’ reader.:)

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Whoop, whoop!! I can see why your quilt is your favorite…it is gorgeous!! Thank you for linking up with me!!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Another beautiful finish

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts!

