No Goals for July

In January I started A Lovely Year of Finishes, and up until May I was able to make my goal each month.  For June, my goal was to finish my flying geese quilt…and I almost made it.  Another day or two and I would have had it.  I even have the binding cut and ironed!  I finished the quilting on almost all the geese and had only two small patches of unquilted background areas.  I won’t be setting a goal this month because I will be away from my sewing machine, busy visiting family and getting my son prepared to start college.   Posts may be a bit fewer than normal, but I hope I will have a few things to share.  And when I get home in August, I will be finishing up this quilt!  It will be my first Q3 goal for the 2015 Finish Along.  Sadly I missed the finishes party for the 2nd quarter — I have been struggling to get internet and even phone connected over the past couple days, preventing me posting my finishes.  Ah well, next quarter.

I’m linking this post up to Work in Progress Wednesday and Let’s Bee Social.

Almost done

8 Comments

Add yours →

  1. What great fabrics for Flying Geese! I love the way FG look…making them is not my favorite. But, I’ve been embracing starch which helps, obviously. Good luck with your very busy summer!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can’t wait to see your quilt finished! I love the colors and the quilting. Let me just say…I love the shot of the quilt and your machine…great photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I see you’re using one of my favorite decorative machine stitches – the serpentine. I hope your trip goes smoothly, and your son gets settled in at college.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The quilt is looking great, I can’t wait to see the finish. Have fun on your trips.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The quilt looks good! Sounds like you are staying in Amishville or something. 😉 I hope you have a great summer and your son has and excellent year at school.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts!

