2015 Finish Along Q2 Finishes and Q3 Goals

The Internet Gods conspired against me during the 2015 Q2 Finish Along Party.  The party came online in the hectic days before I left on my current trip, then the place I am staying, which was supposed to have internet provided, did not have it.  It has been 4 days of running around trying to get the system up and running.  During that time, the Finishes Party closed.  I did have two finishes this last quarter.

1.  My Two-sided Sweet Sixteen Scrap Quilt, now living in Japan.Sweet 16 double side

2.  My Drunken Owl Thread Sampler

thread sampler 2

So what goals will I aim for in the 3rd quarter?  Many of these are leftovers from my Q1 and Q2 goals.

1.  Which Way Do I Go, my flying geese quilt made primarily with fabrics from the Doe Line.  This one will get done for sure.Progress

2.  A pillow or wall hanging with some flying geese that did not make it into What Way Do I Go.

orphan blocks

3.  My Kaffe Fassett-inspired Bordered Diamond Quilt.  The quilt inspector looks rather disapproving of this quilt, and I am not entirely sure I am over the frustration I felt when I was last working on it. It may or may not get touched this quarter.

Supervisor

4.  A modern Free Motion whole cloth quilt.  A goal since Q1, I know what I want to do, I just need to get started!

5.  A more structured and traditional whole cloth wall hanging.

6. My attempt at a Karen K. Stone Rattlesnake Quilt.  If I can pick up some background fabric while I am here in the US, I may just be inspired to finish this one.

Layout Attempt squint needed

7.  A version of Icy Waters from Paper Pieced Modern.

8.  A wall hanging for a friend.

9.  A gift  lap quilt for a friend, possibly something along the lines of this quilt.

10,  Almost forgot!  A wall hanging or pillow with these bonus half square triangles from my flying geese quilt.

Extras

Far more than I will ever finish in a quarter, but it does give me a lot of freedom to choose what I want to work on. I’m linking this up to the 2015 Finish Along Q3 goals party.

6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Do it!! Icy Waters!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really like your flying geese.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Look at all those quilts! And you are in the U.S … Welcome!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts!

