August Goal for A Lovely Year of Finishes

It’s goal setting time again for the Lovely Year of Finishes challenge.  I missed last month entirely but I have a goal for August that I am sure to finish despite a potentially hectic schedule with the start of my new job.  You are probably not at all surprised that it is my Which Way Do I Go quilt that I almost managed to finish last month before my trip.

zig zag 2The unquilted areas you see in this picture are all quilted now.  In fact there are only a few smallish areas that haven’t been quilted — some flying geese and a few patches that I missed while doing walking foot quilting.  I got home past midnight last night, and though I have only had 2 1/2 hours sleep according to my fitbit, I am planning to get working on this quilt today.  It won’t be long before I have a finished quilt to share 🙂

Linking up the the  Lovely Year of Finishes August goal party…once I can find the linky for it!

11 Comments

Add yours →

  1. OMG! You had only a few days in Fla, best I can remember! Glad to hear you made it back safely. Whew! Get some sleep 🙂 I look forward to the finished quilt – it looks wonderful!!!

    Al

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your goal for August sounds very manageable, and it looks like it will be beautiful, as well! Can’t wait to see it finished. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Now that’s what I call commitment – quilting before sleep. I suspect your time zones may be a touch scrambled, as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s lovely! Good luck accomplishing your goal.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Your quilting looks to me like it works perfectly with the piecing. I like your colors.

    I hope you’d had time to rest. I don’t know many people who can keep going on 2 1/2 hours of sleep!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts!

