Visiting Old Friends

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I had a great trip to the US, visiting family and friends.  Lots of laughter and fun, and it was especially wonderful to spend time with my son, who just completed his first year of college.  It really makes me wish I were closer and could see everyone more regularly.  Plus it was wonderful to get to enjoy the blue skies and abundant greenery!  Though I do realize the wonderful summer weather was just Wisconsin’s way of tricking you into returning.  If you are not careful, it can make you forget the 6 months of winter.

Along the way, I got to see a quilt I made last year.  In fact, I slept under this quilt!  IMike's quilt still love all the texture created by the different stitching and quilting patterns.  If you want to see it in more detail, there are pictures here  and here.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Always nice to visit old friends in all senses. And summer in places with awful winters can lull you into thinking it’s always warm there.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts!

