Work in Progress Wednesday

Block centers continue to multiply.  In fact, I think I may almost have enough.  I’ll count them tomorrow.  In addition to my block centers, I have this pile of scraps:

scraps

Most of them are just strips of a single fabric, but some are more interesting:

Slivers.jpg

The sizes are all odd, but I am thinking I may be able to use them in some ‘slash and insert’ blocks, either for the back of this quilt, or possibly in a new one.

Linking this up to Let’s Bee Social.  There’s always a lot to see there.

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Those leftovers are wonderful for improv piecing as some of the work is already done. Also, the odd sizes work well for free form play.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. There is a lot of possibilities with those scraps! How could they not inspire! Can’t wait to see where they take you!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts!

