I think the quilting is done…

Here’s where I am:

quilted

The original idea was to fill the outer channel with circles, the way I have done around the diamonds.  I am debating whether to do that or just leave it as it is.  Any opinions?

My original plan was to make a loop to continue the curvy part of the border from one side to the next, but I accidentally extended the filler quilting all the way into the corner. It is so dense that I thought it would be better to just leave it than try to pick it all out.

I am thinking of facing the quilt, because I do not have any more of the border fabric and I think a contrasting fabric would detract from the overall look.

Sharing this over at Let’s Be Social and Confessions of a Fabric Addict.  Hopefully next time I will be sharing a completed quilt!

8 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I like it as is. The plain zigzag in the border echos the diamonds of the center without detracting from them. The circles in the center make those diamonds/partial diamonds stand out more.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the 3d-effect of the border as is. No more circles needed in my opinion.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Really nice. I wouldn’t change a thing. And yes, facing it, what a good idea. You’re right that changing the color with a different binding would distract. Good work.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You have been busy! Such an amazing piece of Art! Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts!

